Want to Learn More About Using Twitter?

If you’re still trying to figure out exactly what hashtags and TwitterChats are, and how to make these a part of your professional learning network, join Classroom 2.0 Live and amazing special guest, Alice Keeler, to get the scoop in this week’s Classroom 2.0 LIVE Show: TwitterChats: What, Why, How, When?

Even if you can’t make the session time, but want to learn more, register for the session anyway. Following the session you will receive an email with a link to the session recording which you can view at a later date.

 

The following information was taken directly from the Classroom 2.0 website.

Alice is a doctoral student at Boise State University in EdTech with a focus on gamification and has many years of experience as an ed tech leader and connected educator. Alice is a Google Certified Teacher, New Media Consortium K12 Ambassador, Microsoft Innovative Educator and LEC Admin & Online and Blended certified. She has led project teams for Google projects such as the YouTube teachers project and the Google Play for Education project. She has served on the New Media Consortium Horizon report advisory panel for both 2013 and 2014. As a believer in the importance of connectivity she founded #coffeeEDU and #profchat and is a perfect person to help us learn about the power of TwitterChats. If you participate in educational TwitterChats we hope you’ll join us to share your personal favorites and your experiences as a participant. Alice tweets @alicekeeler and blogs at http://alicekeeler.com

Link to join the session: 
http://tinyurl.com/cr20live

Full link: https://sas.elluminate.com/m.jnlp?sid n=2008350&password=M.438D554F4A450D77B901E14104C303
NOTE: When you click on the link to log in, enter your OWN full name in the box so we will know who you are (not the topic of the webinar).

Show Times:
9:00am Pacific/10:00am Mountain
11:00am Central/12:00pm Eastern

Leigh Cassell

 

One thought on “Want to Learn More About Using Twitter?

  1. I’ve had fun trying to figure Twitter since our day in Stratford. I even managed to pick up a few more followers!
    I thought it was neat that we were able to create the hashtag #AMDSBlearns to filter tweets. Can we set up a hashtag for this our Technology Learning Community? Perhaps #AMDSBtlc?
    Oh… and follow me! @iAMbecky_ann

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s